Reflections on 2022: A Year of Growth and Change. 
 A Look Ahead to 2023

Reflections on 2022: A Year of Growth and Change. A Look Ahead to 2023

As the last days of 2022 approach, I find myself thinking about how this year got to this point: the steps I took, the disappointments I faced, the changes I made, and many other things. The year 2022 for me had its ups and downs, possibilities and disappointments, as well as happy and unhappy memories. It was a year i had to undergo mental growth and self-development. It was also an exciting year as I stepped outside of my comfort zone, changed my career path and transitioned into Tech.

All these thoughts about 2022 made me realise that for the year 2023, I would want to continue with my self-development and learn more about my new career path. I also want to achieve the things I couldn't this year and keep fighting until I achieve them.

At the start of a new year, most people set goals and targets for ourselves, which is what makes the holiday distinctive from all others. Like most people, I have set my goals and targets for the upcoming year, and I hope to achieve them. Some of my goals and targets are;

  • Exercising more often to stay fit

  • Becoming a compentent Data Scientist

  • Getting a good paying job as a Data Scientist

  • Becoming more socially active

  • Becoming closer to God

If you are like me and have already set goals for 2023, then you should know that setting the goals doesn't just mean we will achieve them. A lot of energy and effort is needed to achieve them. There may be many disappointments along the way, but with patience, perseverance, and hard work, the goal can be achieved!